

ACCREDITATION EVIDENCE

Title: Data Governance Charter 2021

Evidence Type: Corroborating

Date: 2021

WAN: 22-0576

Classification: Resource

PII: No Redacted: No



Western Wyoming Community College Standing Committee Charter

Committee Name Data Governance & Colleague Users Group

Mission The Data Governance Group supports the mission and goals of Western Wyoming Community College by ensuring uniform definitions of data and terms and enabling the primary data users and stewards an opportunity to discuss and approve systemic changes that will influence multiple user groups.

Responsibilities <u>Data Governance approves and disseminates changes to data gathering and definitions particularly those that are related to state and federal reporting and those occurring within Colleague</u>

Chairperson(s) Mark Rembacz

Recorder(s) Rotates

Audience Minutes are posted primarily for Group members but are also available online for all employees

Creating Membership Group membership is dictated by position, for example Registrar

Term Permanent

Meeting Frequency Every other Thursday from 9-10am

Measures of Success <u>Data definitions and collection procedures are uniform across campus and changes are communicated in timely manner</u>

Sponsor <u>President's Office</u>

Membership Table:

Voting Voting	AVP IE	N.Al.	i .	Hours
Voting		Mark Rembacz	Permanent	20
voung	CIO	Derek Robinson	Permanent	16
Voting	Registrar	Stu Moore	Permanent	16
Voting	Dir. FA		Permanent	16
Voting	AVP Finance	Debbie Baker	Permanent	16
Voting	AVP HR	Megan Gabol (designee)	Permanent	16
Voting	Intg. Spec.	Russ Bates	Permanent	16
Voting	Database Admin	Carrie Piazza	Permanent	16
Voting	Coo. Ass't.	Cammie Pollastro	Permanent	16
Voting	Data Sci.	Cassie Jensen	Permanent	16
Voting	Dir. Distance Ed	Kasey Damori	Permanent	16
Voting	Dir. Mustang Success	Peg Larson (designee)	Permanent	16
Voting	Database	Megan Norton	Permanent	16
	Voting	Voting Registrar Voting Dir. FA Voting AVP Finance Voting AVP HR Voting Intg. Spec. Voting Database Admin Voting Coo. Ass't. Voting Dir. Distance Ed Voting Dir. Mustang Success	Voting Registrar Stu Moore Voting Dir. FA Voting AVP Finance Debbie Baker Voting AVP HR Megan Gabol (designee) Voting Intg. Spec. Russ Bates Voting Database Carrie Admin Piazza Voting Coo. Ass't. Cammie Pollastro Voting Data Sci. Cassie Jensen Voting Dir. Distance Ed Kasey Damori Voting Dir. Mustang Peg Larson (designee) Voting Database Megan	VotingRegistrarStu MoorePermanentVotingDir. FAPermanentVotingAVP FinanceDebbie BakerPermanentVotingAVP HRMegan Gabol (designee)PermanentVotingIntg. Spec.Russ BatesPermanentVotingDatabase Carrie PermanentPermanentVotingCoo. Ass't.Cammie PermanentVotingData Sci.Cassie JensenPermanentVotingDir. Distance Ed Kasey DamoriPermanentVotingDir. Mustang SuccessPeg PermanentVotingDatabaseMeganPermanent